Nevada Parole Commissioners Grant Parole to O.J. Simpson

By a vote of 4 to 0 the Nevada Parole Commissioners granted parole to O.J. Simpson on charges related to the September 2007 robbery of two sports memorabilia dealers at a Las Vegas hotel.  The vote followed nearly 90 minutes of questioning of Mr. Simpson by the four members of the Nevada Board of Parole Commissioners.


The four members of the Commission who participated in the hearing were Tony Corda, Susan Jackson, Adam Endel and Board Chairwoman Connie Bisbee.  The Commissioners deliberated for less than 30 minutes before reaching the decision to grant parole.


The hearing was conducted by videoconference with the Commissioners in Carson City, Nevada and Mr. Simpson and witnesses who testified on his behalf at the Lovelock Correctional Institution in Lovelock, Nevada.

Mr. Simpson has served nearly nine years of a 33 year sentence.